DOTr announce free train ride for students

Department of Transportation has announced free train ride for students .

In their official Twitter account, DOTr stated that students can now ride MRT-3, LRT-2 and PNR trains without having to pay. However, it will be only during the following hours and except holidays.

MRT-3: 5 a.m. to 6:30 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
PNR: 5 a.m. to 6 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.
LRT-2: 4:30 a.m. to 6 a.m. and 3 p.m. to 4:40 p.m.Β 

The free train ride will start on July 1, 2019.

In order to avail of the free ride, students must register online, present Valid IDs, Certifate of enrollment and ID photo. Sec.Tugade also said that there will be Malasakit Help Desks where they can register also.

Aside from the free train ride, students will also enjoy other benefits such s free airport terminal fee for CAAP (Civil Aviation Authority of the Philppines) operated airports and sea terminal fee for PPA (Philippine POrts Authority) operated ports.

The seaport terminal fee exemption will take feect on July 16; and airport terminal fee exemption on August 1.

Airport and seaport terminal fee benefit will also be made available to senior citizen, PWDs at selected uniform personnel who are at active service in AFP, PCG.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *