DPWH announce Northern Luzon closed roads due to Typhoon Ompong

Dept. of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) has confirmed that there were several Northern Luzon closed roads after Typhoon Ompong. The identified areas were national roads located in Cordillera provinces, Pangasinan, Cagayan and Tarlac.

Many roads in Northern Luzon were deemed impassable due to flood and landslides.

Here is the list of Northern Luzon closed roads:

  • Abra-Ilocos Norte Road
  • Abra-Ilocos Sur Road
  • Claveria-Calanasan Road
  • Pico-Lamtang Road
  • Acop-Kapangan Road
  • Acop Cosalan Road
  • Banaue Hungduan-Benguet Road
  • Bulo National Road
  • Mt. Province Boundary-Kalanan Road
  • Kalinga-Abra Road
  • Mt. Province-Nueva Vizcaya Road
  • Mt. Province-Ilocos Sur
  • Junction Talubin-Barlig-Natonin Road
  • Kennon Road
  • Marcos Highway
  • Baguio-Bontoc Road
  • Benguet-Nueva Vizcaya
  • Pangasinan-Zambales Road
  • Bani-Agno Road, Cayungnan Section
  • Mangaldan-Manaoag-Binalonan Road, Magsaysay section
  • Tagudin Cervantes Road
  • Garrita Bridge (detour), Bani, Pangasinan: Passable to light vehicles
  • Itawes Bridge along Cagayan Apayao Road, Sta Barbara Piat
  • Also Penablanca Callao Cave Road
  • Cabagan -Sta. Maria Overflow Bridge
  • Daang Maharlika: Two lanes passable
  • Nueva Vizcaya-Benguet Road
  • NRJ -Villa Sur-San Pedro-Cabuaan-Ysmael-Disimungal Road
  • Romulo Highway: Barangays Telbang, Tuec, Surgui Camiling Tarlac Section
  • Romulo Highway: Barangays Cacamilingan Sur, Camiling Tarlac Section
  • Paniqui Camiling Wawa Road: Barangas Sawat, Bilad Camiling Tarlac section
  • Chico Karayan bridge

In Isabela, there were also flooded bridges that were also impassable last Saturday:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *