List of Philippine Public Holidays 2016

Malacañang has signed Proclamation No. 1105 announcing the dates of official public holidays in the Philippines for 2016.

 

2016 Philippine Holidays

 

The list of Philippine Holidays 2016 are as follows:

Jan. 1 ( Fri) – New Year’s Day

Jan 2 (Sat) – Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

Feb. 8 (Mon) – Chinese New Year

Feb. 25 (Thur) – EDSA People Power Revolution

March 24 (Thur) – Maundy Thursday

March 25 (Fri) – Good Friday

March 26 (Sat) – Black Saturday

April 9 (Sat) – Araw ng Kagitingan

May 1 (Sun) – Labor Day

June 12 (Sun) – Independence Day

Aug. 21 (Sun) – Ninoy Aquino Day

Aug. 29 (Mon) – National Heroes Day

Oct. 31 (Mon) – Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

Nov. 1 (Tues) – All Saints’ Day

Nov. 30 (Wed) – Bonifacio Day

Dec. 24 (Sat) – Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

Dec. 25 (Sun) – Christmas Day

Dec. 30 (Fri) – Rizal Day

Dec. 31 (Sat) – Additional Special Non-Working Holiday

 

Here is a screenshot of the Philippine Holidays 2016 list from Dreo Calonzo.

Philippine Public Holidays 2016

 

Other Special (Working & Non-Working) Holidays are yet to be announced through another Proclamation.

Related topics for this article: "no classes 2016", "no classes january 25 2016", "no class jan 25 philippines", "january 2 no class", "may pasok ba sa january 25", "no class jan 3-7? philippines", "no class janusry 25 2017", "classes January 3 2016 philippines", "no classes january 3 to 7", "no classes on feb 3"

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *