LIst of Winners: Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016

Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016 was recently held on Saturday at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City.  During the coronation, thirty-eight ladies competed for the grand titles.

Five lovely ladies were crowned for the grand titles of Mutya ng PIlipinas 2016.

Filipino-Indian college student Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan was crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International, while Justin Mae San Jose, who hails from Occidental Mindoro, won the title of Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International.

Michelle Thorlund, representing California, was named Mutya ng Pilpinas-Overseas Communities, with Mutya ng Central Luzon Ashley Nicole Singh and Mutya ng Melbourne Lynette Bradford finishing second and first runners-up, respectively.

Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016

Mutya ng Pilipinas Winners (From left to right) Lynette Bradford, Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan, Justin Mae San Jose, Michelle Thorlund, Ashley Nicole Singh

Meanwhile, Special awards was also given to Mutya ng Pilipinas 2016 candidates.

Best In Evening Gown

 Justin Mae San Jose

Best In Terno

Ashley Nicole Singh

People’s Choice

Thalia Coronico

Hannah’s Mutya ng Pilipinas

Rianne Charlotte Kalaw

Mags’ Mutya ng Pilipinas

Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan

Cynas’ Mutya ng Pilipinas

Jannie Loudette Alipo-on

The pageant was hosted by Arci Muñoz, Richard Gutierrez, and Bela Padilla. The panel of judges included television host and model Diana Meneses, Resorts World Manila Operations Officer Stephen James Riley, columnist Tessa Prieto-Valdez, and Mexican ambassador Julio Camarena Villaseñor, among others.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *