Nadine Lustre, Maymay Entrata, Anne Curtis FAMAS 2019 winners

Included in the FAMAS 2019 winners were Kapamilya stars Nadine Lustre, Maymay Entrata, and Anne Curtis.

Nadine Lustre won the Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role Award. This was for her film with real-life partner James Reid titled “Never Not Love You “.

Maymay Entrata who recently made it to the International modelling scene took home the German Moreno Youth Achievement Award. (Read:
Maymay Entrata pose for a Dubai magazine Maymay Entrata models at ARAB Fashion Week )

View this post on Instagram

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award Maymay Entrata #67THFAMAS

A post shared by FDCP Official (@fdcpofficial) on

It’s Showtime host Anne Curtis accepted the FPJ Memorial award last night.

Awarding ceremony took place last night at the Meralco Theater. Ttelevision telecast will be shown on May 5, 2019, Sunday, on ABS-CBN after Gandang Gabi, Vice.

Here are other awardees for the 67th Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards .


Best Picture: Gusto Kita With all My Hypothalamus

Grand Jury Prize (tie): Ang Panahon ng Halimaw and Fisting

Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role: Nadine Lustre (Never Not Love You)

Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role (tie): Eddie Garcia (ML) and Victor Neri (A Short History of a Few Bad Things)

King of Comedy Dolphy Memorial Award: Maricel Soriano

FPJ Memorial Award: Anne Curtis

Lifetime Achievement Awardees: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Laurice Guillen and Charo Santos-Concio

German Moreno Memorial Youth Achievement Award: Maymay Entrata and Bianca Umali

Dr. Jose R. Perez Memorial Award: Ali Sotto

Outstanding Performance by an Actor for Supporting Role: Joem Bascon (Double Twisting Double Back)

Outstanding Performance by an Actress for Supporting Role: Adrienne Vergara (Dog Days)

Outstanding Achievement in Directing: Dwein Baltazar (Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus)

Oustanding Achievement in Cinematography: Oda Sa Wala – Neil Daza

Outsanding Achievement in Editing (tie):

Kung Paano Siya Nawala – Lawrence Ang

Pag-ukit sa Paniniwala – Hiyas Baldemor Bagabaldo


Best Adapted Screenplay: Tanabata’s Wife – Charlson Ong, Choy Pangilinan, Mao Portus, and Juan Carlos Tarobal

Best Original Screenplay: Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus – Dwein Baltazar

Outstanding Achievement in Musical Score: Never Tear Us Apart AKA Fisting – Erwin Romulo, Malek Lopez and Juan Miguel Sobrepena

Outstanding Achievement in Production Design: Oda sa Wala -Maolen Fadul

Best Documentary Film: All Grown Up – Wena Sanchez

Outstanding Achievement in Visual Effects: Blackburst, Inc. (GOYO: Ang Batang Heneral)

Outstanding Achievement in Sound: Corine de San Jose (Ang Panahon ng Halimaw)

Best Original Song: “Buhay Teatro” (Paglisan) Music by Teresa Barrozo Lyrics by Christela Marquez, Aica Ganhinhin, Carl Papa and Erika Estacio

FAMAS President Award-Atty. Vince Tanada
Arturo Padua Memorial Award: Jobert Sucaldito

Special Grand Jury Prize Short Film: Balai

Best Short Film: Siyudad sa Bulawan (Jarell Serencio)


Best Picture- Gusto Kita With All My Hypothalamus 

won Best Director and Best Screeplay-



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *